Stay home or fish?

This area is for general discussions about fishing, rigging, baits, etc.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

GaryDroze
Site Sponsor

Stay home or fish?

Post by GaryDroze »

School is cancelled tomorrow due to dangerous weather issues.

I am a teacher first, angler second...

Going fishing!
Blue spinner
Site Sponsor

Re: Stay home or fish?

Post by Blue spinner »

I would say good luck but you don't need it
i just know it was BUT cold this morning when i left the river with the wind howling
One thing about the speed of light it gets here too early in the morning
silverking
Site Sponsor

Post by silverking »

LMAO. Gary, I'm a fanatic. I've fished when it was 28 degrees on my birthday. But even I wouldn't dream about going tomorrow. You're likely to freeze your gonads off. At least you won't have to contend with the lizards.

Good luck and be careful, my friend! Post a report for those of us sitting by the fire and watching the flurries outside. :thumbup:
"Sun rise and sun sets. Since the beginning, it hasn't changed yet." Little Feat
jsaunders

Post by jsaunders »

Good luck. Hope you catch 'em. Doubt you'll have many boats you contend with...

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
2008 Kenner 21v
2008 Honda 150 4 stroke
jsaunders

Post by jsaunders »

Gary tomorrow...Image

Sent from my SM-G935V using Tapatalk
2008 Kenner 21v
2008 Honda 150 4 stroke
MudDucker
Site Sponsor

Post by MudDucker »

This is duck hunting weather, not fishing. Unfortunately, I have to work! :smt005
Its a wonderful day in the neighborhood!
GaryDroze
Site Sponsor

Post by GaryDroze »

Got down to St Marks Refuge today just before noon. Totally blown out tides, air temp 38 with a strong north wind. Decided to scout an East River spring that I found while wadefishing some years back...