Hey guys.... Im a fishing noob

This area is for general discussions about fishing, rigging, baits, etc.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

mojokoko

Hey guys.... Im a fishing noob

Post by mojokoko »

Sorry if all my questions sound like fishing noob questions but I really enjoy fishing just trying to get good at it :P

Anyway, I have been fishing around bald point and some place around
st marks got 3 nice sptted trout a friend of mine got 2 nice catfish and I
swear hooked a shark but it took the line LOL..

I was wondering whats the best place to fishing "in shore fishing I have no boat or canoe at this time" to try and get some spotted trout and or anything else.

Ive been thinking about trying out some areas around st marks some time soon.
wevans
Site Sponsor

Post by wevans »

Damn, I thought ya said fishin BOOB :o Ya got a good start on the right places, some of the other fellas will have ta direct ya towards the inner workings of them places :lol: Bald Point, St. Marks, Wakulla Beach, all very good fishing from shore :thumbup:
“Before you criticize someone, you should walk a mile in their shoes. That way when you criticize them, you are a mile away from them and you have their shoes.”
mojokoko

Post by mojokoko »

Hey, I would go out this weekend but FSU/UM game gots me occupied!!!!

But the weekend after this I am planning on headed up to either st marks and or bald point to see if I can get some trout/red fish...

Ive been using real shirmp from some bait shops not sure what to use
if I were to use lures....

I have heard good things bouat D.O.A shirmp but have never tried any.
wevans
Site Sponsor

Post by wevans »

This time of year I prefer to use a Topdog JR. worked fairly fast across the top of the water :D When using jigs, I prefer a 3" glow white with red tail shrimp and a small peice of FishBites ta flavor it :thumbup: it cost much less than the DOAs and I think that it works just as well :beer: