Eagle Flats Boat?

All things having to do with boats, trailers, engines, electronics and accessories.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

Hollywood
Site Sponsor

Eagle Flats Boat?

Post by Hollywood »

Has anyone heard of Eagle Flats Boats? If so what can you tell me about them.
BrogensDuck

Re: Eagle Flats Boat?

Post by BrogensDuck »

slowroller
Site Sponsor

Post by slowroller »

I have no personal experience. I've heard about them, not much good. You can find lots of reviews online.
Hollywood
Site Sponsor

Post by Hollywood »

Thanks Guys that helps a lot. Cross that one off the list.
silverking
Site Sponsor

Post by silverking »

What's your budget and what exactly are you looking for as far as qualities? Technical poling, certain size/hp, age, number of live wells, etc.?

Based on your criteria, a number of recommendations could be made.
"Sun rise and sun sets. Since the beginning, it hasn't changed yet." Little Feat
Redfin
Site Sponsor

Post by Redfin »

I owned one for 3 years- (18 with a 115 Johnson) no issues at all. Sold it for what I paid for it. I heard both sides- the good and bad - after I had already bought. I'd prob avoid, too many other boats out there - unless it was a deal.
Hollywood
Site Sponsor

Post by Hollywood »

My budget is no more than 10k, but what I wanted was a fixer upper that I could get cheap and rig it out to the gills with all the bells and whistles. I found a Eagle with a Yammaha 115 that was for $3500 and I would have been able to redo what I wanted and rig it out like I wanted. I have a 19ft skiff that will be sold on Sunday and I wanted to get something a little longer and more of a V hull that would ride a little dryer in rougher water.
rocket
Site Sponsor

Post by rocket »

I have a friend who had one and he said it was a wet ride.
Stay Thirsty My Friends
silverking
Site Sponsor

Post by silverking »

The Eagle deal sounds like the classic case of if it's too good to be true...