Rant on Shields Marina UPDATED

All things having to do with boats, trailers, engines, electronics and accessories.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

dombern34
Site Sponsor

Rant on Shields Marina UPDATED

Post by dombern34 »

dropped my boat off to them on the 9th of July. they told me 3 weeks before they could touch it. no problem. long story short, they still have not touched it and they called yesterday to inform me that it would be another week before they would get to it. has anyone else had this issue? not pleased with them at the moment and this is my first time ever using them. they have pretty much soaked up my scallop season...

in their defense, they are telling me their only two mechanics are gone, one is on vacation, the other with kidney stones. but, maybe that's something that's out of their hands.

does anyone know of another Suzuki dealer that can service my motor? I want to go get the boat but I feel like I'm committed to them due to the time they have had it.

have a great weekend everyone, enjoy your boat! :smt012
Last edited by dombern34 on September 21st, 2016, 12:26 am, edited 2 times in total.
Salty Gator
Site Sponsor

Re: Rant on Sheilds Marina

Post by Salty Gator »

Sorry Dom, the only thing bad I've heard about sukis is the lack of people to service them. I've heard of a few others having problems with shields similar to yours. I took my boat to big bend marine on Monday. They also said they can't look at it for 2 weeks. But it will be ready in 3 if not 2. It is the busy season for sure, and I bet if they called you and let you know they were having staff medical issues, you'd have understood. Also, probaby not the best time to give 50% of you mechanic force a week off for vacation. I think parkway or sunshine marine service Sazuki. Where did you buy the outboard? Good luck. If you do decide to go elsewhere, I can tell you of one place definitely NOT to go to. Good luck
Catholic girl pray for me, you’re my only hope for heaven