Wakulla Beach

All things dealing with kayaks and kayak fishing.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

cameron

Wakulla Beach

Post by cameron »

Just got a Prowler. New to this site. Put in at Wakulla Beach last week. Beautiful. 17' trout & a little trout. Any specific tips for where to fish around there? Seems like a great location back in there.
outdoor7or24

Re: Wakulla Beach

Post by outdoor7or24 »

Welcome...
I have fished Wakulla Beach for two years... It seems like the fall is better fishing... I think I am gona try it this Saturday...
Where to fish? Haha, I am not 100% were to tell you to go as I am still learning the area.
Chalk

Post by Chalk »

Welcome aboard - look towards the creeks on the eastern and western banks. There is a nice channel that run north and south in that bay that holds fish from time to time. Look forward to your reports :thumbup: :thumbup:
Charles
Site Sponsor

Post by Charles »

When I put in there I go either up the creeks to the east or west, or paddle out to Paddy's Island.

You didn't have a bad trip for there, it can be hit or miss. I've caught some nice trout and reds out of that area, but not a lot. I think I've only been there twice when I could have, figuratively, loaded the cooler with slot trout.
outdoor7or24

Post by outdoor7or24 »

I have fished wakulla beach 2 times in the past two weeks. First trip, I went to the west, nothing. Second trip, I went to the east, one trout and one sail cat....
Flint River Pirate
Site Sponsor

Post by Flint River Pirate »

Welcome to the boards!
Team Jolly Mon
cameron

Post by cameron »

Appreciate the tips! Can't wait to get back out there & give it a try. Thanks! I'll report later!
Barhopr
Site Sponsor

Post by Barhopr »

I don't have have any tips but i do have a tip for you.....watch out for Suber :wink:
VIVA la BT

Image_______________Image
RodBow
Site Sponsor

Post by RodBow »

.....watch out for Suber
.. and the majority of other folks on the forum :o
use your opportunities ...