Fishing this sat. at Ochlockonee bay

This area is for general discussions about fishing, rigging, baits, etc.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

derf

Fishing this sat. at Ochlockonee bay

Post by derf »

Me and the fam. are going to Bald Point this Sat. The boys are going to swim, my wife is going to read and sun bathe and I am going to bring my boat to fish. We all wanted to do something along those sorts so I thought this would be a good compromise. I was wondering thou, if there was any action on the water this week. I am not going to have a whole lot of time to fish so I thought someone could point me in good spot in the bay that they have had some luck in. I heard one guy a while back say that the bar by the white pvc pole sticking up was good but I am still fairly new to going there. Any help would be appreciated. :D I can understand if no one wants to give up any honey holes. Dont think it right for the hard work of another to go easily to another. But maybe some one can give some addvice on what works well for them. Topwater badonkadonk, popping cork with shrimp or gulp, hard baits, or live bait on a free spool. Just gearin up for tomorrow. :D :D
CoastalPirate
Site Sponsor

Re: Fishing this sat. at Ochlockonee bay

Post by CoastalPirate »

Even though you are fishing on a rising tide lookout for the scattered oyster bars in front of the dock. Saw a kayaker run aground on them last week. I wish I had more advice to give you but I didnt have any bites when I was out there.
The hunt for the notorious green whale never ends.
Instagram: mikemincy
Youtube: MrCoastalPirate
Reel Addiction
Site Sponsor

Post by Reel Addiction »