TELL ME HOW TO FISH A CAJUN THUNDER?

This area is for general discussions about fishing, rigging, baits, etc.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

woman loves to fish

TELL ME HOW TO FISH A CAJUN THUNDER?

Post by woman loves to fish »

LOVES TO FISH, GOES OUT AS MUCH AS POSSIBLE. DONT LET THE RAIN STOP ME MUCH. I GO OUT ON THE FLATS AT BALD POINT AND TRYING TO CATCH THE REDS AND TROUT USING A CAJUN. NOT SURE HOW TO FLOAT IT .DO I WORK IT? JIG ON OR OFF?LIVE BAIT ON HELP. WOMAN LOVES TO FISH :P :D :D
ann
MAJMPS4

Post by MAJMPS4 »

I'm no expert but have had success this spring and summer. I tie on a grub with about an 18-24 in leader. (Some friends use cut bait too, shrimp is OK but the pin fish and rock bass take them most of the time). Throw it out on the drift side, keeping the line tight as possible jerk and reel similar as I would do a topwater plug. I have started this type of fishing only this spring. I use the smaller of the two types of floats, the one about the size you would use when bream or speckled perch fishing. You can use the larger one with a live pinfish or other type of baitfish work in the same fashjion and just HOLD on. I have enjoyed it sooooo much, I quit bass fishing altogether. :o For the reds, I fished in the shallows 18"-3' using a SheDog, TopDog, many others use gold spoons. I haven't had much success using them. I did catch my first red( and it was a dandy, using a pink catch 2000 suspending lure. :D You might want to redirect this message to inshore fishing, and should get numerous reports.
U.S.
Army of ONE
wevans
Site Sponsor

Post by wevans »