Keaton Bch ?

Use this area to post inshore fishing reports from the area. Please try to include relevant information such as:
Location, date, time, water conditions, weather conditions, baits, techniques, species caught, etc.

Moderators: bman, Chalk, Tom Keels

dewyafish

Keaton Bch ?

Post by dewyafish »

Anyone heard any reports from that area?
If the weather holds I'm thinking of taking Auston Saturday.
It's a small world, unless you had to paint it.
JimR
Site Sponsor

Keaton Beach report for Oct. 17,18,19.

Post by JimR »

Dewya : Wife and I went down Thursday, spent a few days. Thursday (when the cold front blew in ) Windy , very choppy, water temp 70 deg. Caught a few short trout , no keepers. Friday winds calmed a little, caught 6 keepers to 20.5 inches, couple sea bass. Saturday a lot of short trout, 1 keeper, 5 sea bass, 3 spanish macks, . Keep in mind I'm new at this and really good at it but most people I talked with didn't do much better. I think the sudden drop in water temp. kinda gave 'em lockjaw. Should be better this weekend. Never know if ya don't go !
dewyafish

Post by dewyafish »

Thanks Jim.
I'm with you. I've never caught anything in the recliner watching football :D
Ken K
Site Sponsor

Post by Ken K »

Dewey, I've never been to Keaton Beach. Do they have grass flats and trout there? Judging from the dot on the map I'm guessing there is not much in the way of Motels and Restaurants?
Ken
seatrout99
Site Sponsor

Post by seatrout99 »

We used to stay at the Keaton Beach Marina, but there are several other places from what I understand. KBM was nice and convienient. Check this out. Maybe it will help.

http://www.keatonbeach.org/

ST99
JimR
Site Sponsor

Post by JimR »